top of page

Jessica Towler Feels "Stronger" after the end of two relationships. [Premiere]


Jessica Towler's new song "Stronger" is exactly what you need to hear at the beginning of your day. With catchy lyrics and melodies, it's sure to boost your mood. The pop song is Towler's third single and according to streaming statistics, the song got streamed three times as much as her two first songs on the day of its release, August 31st.


On "Stronger", Towler said:

"It is based off a true story. A couple years ago, I had two people in my life who I thought I could trust. They went behind my back. I ended up finding out and I was really upset. And I really thought my world had ended. Then things started picking up and I realized all that pain and suffering just really made me who I am, it made me stronger."

Although "Stronger" is a pop song, Towler said there are hints of country in the production. Country is a secondary genre she said she might explore more in other songs, and one many producers have encouraged her to write in because of the natural "twang" in her voice.


The singer-songwriter co-wrote the song with Gizelle de Guzman, a contestant she met while taking part in The Shot, Canada's largest singer-songwriter competition.


"We wrote this one in one session and another in two. The way we write is very similar. We like to like start out with a plan for each song, where we see it going. She's really easy to write with and I think we've written some great hits together."

Towler plans on releasing her a music video for "Stronger" in the next couple weeks and an EP in 2021.

Stream "Stronger" below:

 


bottom of page