top of page

Stephanie Mathias wants you to show her your "Hero Side" [Premiere]


Growing up, Stephanie Mathias always loved the idea of heroes. However, it was only until she really needed one that she wrote "Hero Side". Mathias has worked with several award-winning producers -- such as Marco Delmar andAllan Harrington, for several music releases, including her EP "Fragile". Her music has also been featured on many radio stations.The Pop-Rock song "Hero Side" was mainly produced remotely in lieu of the pandemic and was released on October 16th all platforms.


On "Hero Side", Mathias said:

"When I wrote the song, it was a way to ask my husband for support on things that I want to do. I've had anxiety all my life so it was a way to ask for support because I'm going to embark on things that I need a hero for."

Mathias also said the song proved to her she was good at opening up about her vulnerabilities and that it helped her show people in her inner circle that she could also be a hero for them.


"There is something in allowing yourself to be vulnerable and recognize that you're not okay, because that's gonna help you get better."

In terms of production, the singer-songwriter, pianist and violist said a violin was used but modified to sound slightly like an electric guitar, which she said makes the song stand out.

"The way that it talks about superheroes also makes it different because I get to keep my childhood love for superheroes. There's a hero in everyone. It's even great to be your own hero, but it's OK to need a hero."

Stream "Hero Side" below:


 

bottom of page